General
-
Academic Search Premier - Full text for nearly 4,700 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 4,000 titles.
- CQ Researcher - Includes original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day.
- CREDO reference - Articles from hundreds of reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles .
- MasterFILE Premier - Contains full text for nearly 2,000 periodicals covering general, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
Arts & Humanities
- America: History & Life with Full Text - Provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books, and includes selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present.
- ARTStor - Over 500,000 images covering art, architecture and archeology.
- Oxford Music Online - Complete text of: New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd edition, New Grove Dictionary of Opera, and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd edition.
Business & Economics
-
Academic Search Premier - Full text for nearly 4,700 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 4,000 titles.
-
Business Source Elite – Provides full text for nearly 1,000 business publications, and over 10,000 company profiles from Datamonitor.
-
Business Source Premier – Provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, with full historical backfiles.
- MasterFILE Premier - Contains full text for nearly 2,000 periodicals covering general, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.
Education
- ERIC - Provides access to education literature and other information resources.
Encyclopedias/Background Information
- Biography Resource Center - Detailed biographical information from numerous Gale Group sources, plus links to external information.
-
Book Index with Reviews – Reviews includes over five million book titles, as well as about 450,000 music titles and over 200,000 DVD/video titles.
- CREDO reference - Articles from hundreds of reference books, including encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles .
- CountryWatch - Provides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
- Encyclopedia Britannica - Full text of the most recent edition of Encyclopedia Britannica, plus links to additional external resources.
- Oxford English Dictionary - A guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past.
Health & Medicine
-
Academic Search Premier - Full text for nearly 4,700 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 4,000 titles.
- Alt-HealthWatch -Provides full text articles from over 180 international journals, reports, and other sources covering non-traditional healthcare.
- CINAHL PLUS with Full text - Provides indexing for over 3000 journals in nursing and allied health, plus full text for over 300 journals.
- Consumer Health Complete – Provides full text from more than 550 consumer health related periodicals, hundreds of health reports, and full text for more than 250 health reference books and encyclopedias.
- EBSCOHost eBook Collection - The complete text of over 24,000 titles in varied subject areas.
- Health Source Nursing/Academic - Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines, and includes the Clinical Pharmacology database.
- Medline - Provides abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals, including citations from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and more.
Literature
- Biography Resource Center - Detailed biographical information from numerous Gale Group sources, plus links to external information.
- EBSCOHost eBook Collection - The complete text of over 24,000 titles in varied subject areas.
- Gale Literary Databases -- Includes the full text of Contemporary Authors and Dictionary of Literary Biography, and significant selections from Contemporary Literary Criticism.
- Literature Resource Center - Covers more than 120,000 novelists, poets, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors.
News
- Newspaper Source Plus - Provides cover-to-cover full text for over 200 national and international newspapers, and selected full text for more than 700 regional U.S. and international newspapers.
Science & Technology
-
Academic Search Premier - Full text for nearly 4,700 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 4,000 titles.
- AccessScience -Includes McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology and many other sources of science information.
Social Sciences
-
Academic Search Premier - Full text for nearly 4,700 primarily scholarly publications, and indexing for an additional 4,000 titles.
- America: History & Life with Full Text - Provides full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books, and includes selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present.
- CountryWatch - Provides up-to-date news and information on each of the recognized countries of the world.
- CQ Researcher - Includes original in-depth analysis of the most current major and controversial issues of the day.
- RAND California - Detailed statistical information covering California and U.S. public policy issues with an emphasis on statistics.
Vocational
- MasterFILE Premier - Contains full text for nearly 2,000 periodicals covering general, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.